首頁 > Lexmark > Lexmark 打印安全 > 通用數據保障條例 (GDPR)SSSSSS 

Lexmark設備整裝待發

產品均符合GDPR 歐盟條例要求

在您的打印環境中需要注意的事項:

  1. 您的設備和網絡是否堅固能夠阻擋網絡攻擊?

  2. 您的設備上的硬盤是否已加密?​  

  3. 您是否需要身份驗證才能使用打印機和多功能打印機?

  4. 您是否考慮過那些無人認領的文件的隱患?

Lexmark設備早已符合GDPR規範,提供多種內置安全功能,使客戶能夠滿足GDPR多個方面的要求。安全功能適用於整個產品線中,包括訪問控制,審核日誌和嵌入式操作系統保護。在競爭對手才剛剛開始將其融入自家設備時,其實Lexmark的產品多年來已經一直以此為標準進行產品開發。

甚麼是GDPR?

通用數據保障條例 (GDPR) (法規(EU) 2016/679) 是歐洲議會、歐盟理事會和歐盟委員會旨在加強及統一歐盟 (歐洲聯盟) 內所有個人數據保護的法規。它還函蓋歐盟以外地區的個人數據導出的問題。GDPR的首要目標是通過統一歐盟內部的法規,讓其公民及居民重新掌控自己的個人資料,並且簡化了國際企業業務的監管環境。當GDPR生效時,它將取代1995年的數據保護指令。該規定於2016年4月27日通過。它正式生效期為經過兩年過渡期後的2018年5月25日,並且與指令不同,它不需要經由各國政府通過才啟用立法。

打印是什麼意思?

隨著2018年5月的最後期限越來越接近 - 並且大額罰款的威脅迫在眉睫 - 現在是讓各種規模的公司機構準備履理/ 準備遵守該條例的時候了。其中包括打印和文檔管理的基礎架構 - 在安全性和數據保護方面確定其弱處。花點時間考慮在使用多功能打印機 (MFP) 打印或掃描時,可能包含個人數據的信息量。需要跟踪和充分保護這些數據。

Quocirca 的研究估計,在全球數百萬商業印刷商中,只有2%是安全的。 在最近相關主題的研究顯示,發現63%的受訪企業經歷過一次或多次與印刷相關的數據洩露事件。

關於打印方面的安全性,其實與IT網絡的安全同樣重要。然而,通常不清楚由誰來管核及負責。結果,許多公司都忽視了欠缺保護的打印設備或沒有確保其打印設備能抵禦網絡威脅。

如果沒有足夠的保護,惡意軟件就夠輕易造訪您的多功能打印機及其數據並進行網絡攻擊 - 以此方式進行網絡攻擊的惡意軟件,是一個蔓延速度最快及最危險的網絡攻擊形式之一。從多功能打印機中,攻擊者可以造訪整個IT網絡裡的所有可用且未加密的數據,從而繞過公司防火牆。這就像你公司的後門遭敞開並讓竊賊隨意出入一樣。

Lexmark如何為您提供幫助?

對於一些希望確保打印安全性的人來說,有一個好消息是Lexmark的設備早已符合GDPR的條例,多虧一直擁有許多創新的內建安全措施。

 

存取控制權、審計日誌和嵌入式系統保護,是一種用來確保其可用性的安全措施的示例。這些功能亦是我們產品線中每個Lexmark產品的標準功能 - 無需更新或額外增添。

 

Lexmark的打印管理,在安全方面也發揮著重要的作用。只有當您完全了解打印和文檔基礎架構時 - 以及當它發生了什麼狀況時 - 您才能氣定神閒地採取正確的控制措施來保護您的業務、員工和客戶的數據。

 

Lexmark安全文檔監視器 (LSDM) 可以幫助修補來自打印副本的漏洞。LSDM能監控在組織內的Lexmark多功能打印機,每份處理過的文檔,將被自動且保密地擷取其內容及用戶資料。這種實時擷取方案,並不會中斷或延遲其進程和性能。因此,擷取的數據將能夠無縫傳送到組織的DLP或監控系統。

 

打印和數據關係非常密切 - 因此網絡安全保護絕對是尤關重要。隨著最新的GDPR法規和懲罰的實施日子越來越接近,現在正是最佳時機去好好正視打印的安全性的問題了。

Home > Lexmark > Lexmark Security > The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)SSSSSS 

Lexmark devices enable you to be GDPR Ready

Things to watch for in your print environment:

  1. Are your devices and network hardened to thwart cyberattacks?

  2. Are the hard drives on your devices encrypted?  

  3. Do you require authentication to use printers and MFPs?

  4. Have you considered the implications of unclaimed printed output?

Lexmark devices are GDPR-ready, providing multiple, built-in security features allowing customers to meet several aspects of GDPR requirements. The security features are available across the entire product line and include access controls, audit logs and embedded OS protections. Features that competitors are just now integrating into their devices have been standard for many years for Lexmark.

What is GDPR?

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) (Regulation (EU) 2016/679) is a regulation by which the European Parliament, the Council of the European Union and the European Commission intend to strengthen and unify data protection for all individuals within the European Union (EU). It also addresses the export of personal data outside the EU. The primary objectives of the GDPR are to give citizens and residents back control of their personal data and to simplify the regulatory environment for international business by unifying the regulation within the EU. When the GDPR takes effect, it will replace the data protection directive from 1995. The regulation was adopted on 27 April 2016. It applies from 25 May 2018 after a two-year transition period and, unlike a directive, it does not require any enabling legislation to be passed by national governments.

What does it mean for print?

With the May 2018 deadline drawing increasingly closer – and with the threat of the big fines looming large – now is the time for organisations of all sizes to get their houses in order. And that includes the print and document management infrastructure – a confirmed weak spot when it comes to security and protecting data. Take a moment to think of how much information, potentially containing personal data, is either printed off or scanned using Multi-Function Printers (MFPs). This data needs to be tracked and adequately protected.

Research by Quocirca estimates that, of the millions of business printers in the world, only 2% are secure. In its most recent research on the topic, it found that 63% of businesses surveyed experienced one or more print-related data breaches.

The print estate is just as important when it comes to security as any other part of an IT network.  Yet, it is often unclear whose remit and responsibility it is.  As a result, many companies are guilty of unprotected printing features or ensuring their print devices are safeguarded from threats.

Without adequate protection, cyber-attacks can easily gain access to MFPs and the data on them via malware – one of the fastest growing forms of cyber-attack and one of the most dangerous. From the MFP attackers can then gain access to unencrypted data available across entire IT networks, bypassing company firewalls in the process. It’s like leaving your back door wide open to burglars.

How does Lexmark help?

The good news for those looking to ensure print security is that Lexmark devices are GDPR ready, thanks to many innovative in-built security measures.

 

Access controls, audit logs, and embedded OS protections are examples of the measures available to ensure security.  These features are also standard on every Lexmark product in our portfolio - no update or add on required.

Lexmark Print Management also has a role to play in security. Only when you have full visibility of your print and document infrastructure – and what’s going on with it – can you confidently put in place the right controls to protect your business, employees and customer data.

Lexmark Secure Document Monitor (LSDM) can help fill the hardcopy gap. LSDM resides on an organization’s Lexmark MFPs to automatically and discreetly capture content and user data from every document that passes through. This allows for capture that’s happening in real-time, without interrupting or delaying processes and performance. From there, the captured data is routed seamlessly to the organization’s DLP or monitoring system.

Printing and data go hand-in-hand – so cyber-security protection is absolutely vital. As the new GDPR regulations and punishments draw closer to reality, there has never been a better time to look at print security than right now.

Pacific Logic Limited
Products
Enquiries
Follow Us
  • Pacific Logic Facebook
  • Pacific Logic Instagram
  • Pacific Logic YouTube
  • Pacific Logic Google+
  • Pacific Logic Twitter
Pacific Logic Logo Transparent.png

© 2016-19 Pacific Logic Limited. All rights reserved.